Introduction

Home Forums Public Discussion Introduction

• Creator
    Topic
    Jeff Penny

Hi everyone! I am completely new to this group but wanted to post and introduce myself. I’m an aspiring video game composer (who has been attempting to find projects to work on) and generally just love all this music and video games. If anyone is interested here is the latest track I’ve finished, https://soundcloud.com/jeff-penny/eldest-grisly-inn I hope you like it!

Viewing 11 replies - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Dante Vittone
    Participant

Hey man, welcome to G.A.N.G.

I really dig that jazzy piece of yours: ii – V-I – Bit. I can see it right at home in some sort of little RPG or something.

Things here might seem a little slow at times, but don’t be afraid to reach out to someone if you see something that interests you/you need help with something. There’s a lot of information to be had – Or at least, that’s my been my experience in the past few months!

Cheers!

Hi Jeff,
    Welcome! I listened to your SoundCloud page. You have a nice touch for chip tunes. I like “EYB” and “ii – V-I – Bit”. Might I suggest, If you can afford, upgrading your SoundCloud to get the Spotlight feature. I hope you don’t mind me saying; you have some nice orchestral pieces buried in the bottom of your stream. Just my opinion, but “Riding” and “We Won” deserve to be promoted in your stream (perhaps “Until Next Time” also). Hope this helps. Nice to meet you.

Ray

Jeff Penny

Hey both of you,

Thank you for being welcoming and I’m glad you are liking my music! I’m trying to learn as I go so any information to be had would be great.