The Best in Rock, Music Composition and Gaming Collaborate to Deliver an Emotionally Powerful Soundtrack to one of the Most Anticipated Games of the Year

Lower the lights, turn up the volume and prepare for an incomparable audio sensation when you drop in Dragon Age™ II, hailed by Yahoo!, Game Informer, IGN, GameSpot and Seth Schiesel from the New York Times as one of the year’s most anticipated video games. BioWare™ has teamed up with the Grammy Awards’ Best New Artist nominee Florence + The Machine for an exclusive re-imagining of “I’m not calling you a liar” that you can only hear in-game in Dragon Age II. Produced by award-winning composer Inon Zur and Steve Schnur, and mixed by Jack Joseph Puig – known for his work with U2, The Rolling Stones, No Doubt and Green Day, the song appears in-game as “I’m Not Calling You A Liar (Dragon Age II: Varric’s Theme)”. Additionally, Zur returns to bring a wide range of dynamic music styles to Dragon Age II. From ethereal and mystical to bombastic and lyrical, his original score befits the game’s dramatic story and visuals and helps drive the heart-pounding action.

“With the band’s full blessings and enthusiasm, we isolated Florence’s original vocals from one of their most unique songs and completely ‘Dragon-Aged’ it,” said Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music and Marketing for EA as well as the track’s co-producer. “What was originally a powerfully stark, acoustic-based song has been reborn with all-new instrumentation and full orchestration. The results are an epic anthem for the next stage of the Dragon Age legend.”

Part one of the Dragon Age II soundtrack* will be available for purchase on March 8, 2011 at all digital music service providers worldwide for $3.99.

The following tracks will be included:

· Dragon Age II Main Theme

· Hawke Family Theme

· Qunari On The Rise

· Templars

· Love Scene

· Arishok

· Tavern Music

· Viscount

· Mages

· Fenris Theme

· Kirkwall Nights

· Rogue Heart

To hear a small sampling of the soundrack, “Hawke Family Theme” and “Qunari on the Rise,” please visit

In addition to being nominated for a 2010 Grammy Award, Florence + the Machine’s debut album “Lungs” spent 65 consecutive weeks on the top 40 chart in the United Kingdom and won the 2010 BRIT Mastercard British Album Award. Inon Zur’s score for Dragon Age: Origins also won Best Original Video Game Score at the Movie Music UK Awards and Best Original Song at the Hollywood Music In Media Awards.

Additional tracks from the Dragon Age II soundtrack will be available for purchase on April 12 and May 10. Dragon Age II will be in stores in North America on March 8, 2011 on the Xbox 360™ computer and videogame system, PlayStation 3 computer entertainment system, PC and Mac®. Gamers who want to get a small taste of the game and exclusive new music can download the Dragon Age II demo available now on Xbox LIVE®, PlayStation® Network and PC. For more information on Dragon Age II, please visit, “like” us at or follow us at

*Those who pre-ordered the Dragon Age II BioWare Signature Edition will receive the full soundtrack at no additional cost.