Live Video Game Music Cover Bands and 24 Hour Gaming For Four Days

WASHINGTON, DC -- OCTOBER 5, 2010 -- The 9th annual MAGFest (Music And Gaming Festival http://magfest.org/) will be occurring January 13-16, 2011, in Alexandria, Virginia. The tradition of partying for four days straight will happen once again at the Hilton Mark Center, and MAGFest is happy to announce its main lineup of guests and bands, with more to be announced in the coming months.

Featured Guests:

Jon St. John (http://jsjprod.com/) - World renowned voice actor, known best for his role as "Duke Nukem".

Wes Johnson (http://wesjohnson.com/) - Voice actor in Oblivion, Fallout 3, and announcer for the Washington Capitals.

Ashly Burch, Anthony Burch, and Ashley Davis (http://www.heyash.com/) - Creators and stars of “Hey Ash, Whatcha Playin’?” and “Once Upon a Pixel.”

Scott Ramsoomair (http://www.vgcats.com/) - Creator/artist of the webcomic VGCats.

(more to be announced in the future)

Video Game Composers:

Hiroki Kikuta (http://hirokikikuta.com/) - Secret of Mana, Seiken Densetsu 3
Alexander Brandon (http://www.alexanderbrandon.net/) - Deus Ex, Unreal Tournament, Tyrian

Grant Kirkhope (http://www.grantkirkhope.com/)- Goldeneye 64, Perfect Dark, Banjo series.

Dan Froelich (http://www.danfroelich.com/) - Jill of the Jungle, Solar Winds

Featured Game Music Bands:

The Protomen (http://www.protomen.com/)

The Minibosses (http://www.minibosses.com/)

The OneUps (http://www.theoneups.com/)

Metroid Metal (http://metroidmetal.com/)

Armcannon (http://armcannon.com/)

Bit Brigade (http://www.bitbrigade.com/)

The Megas (http://themegas.com/)

Year 200X (http://year200xband.com/)

X-Hunters (http://www.myspace.com/thexhunters)

Entertainment System (http://www.myspace.com/entertainmentsystem)

This Place Is Haunted (http://thisplaceishaunted.com/)

Rare Candy (http://www.rarecandyband.com/)

About MAGFest:

http://magfest.org/

MAGFest, The Music And Gaming Festival, is an annual event in the Washington D.C. area dedicated to the celebration of video games and video game music. Each year, MAGFest offers 24-hour console, arcade, and PC game rooms, over ten live video game cover bands, a vendors area, and guest speakers from the video game industry and fan scene. Numerous other events are scheduled each day. It also features a "JamSpace" available to all attendees for impromptu music performances. MAGFest 9 is scheduled for January 13-16 2011.